The Healing Benefits Of Chakra Stones

5 min read 2 Comments

The Healing Benefits Of Chakra Stones - My Zen Temple

 How to use your healing chakra gemstones

Why are they called Chakra Stones?

We call them "Chakra Stones" in correlation to the 7 Chakra energy wheels inside your physical body. These stones have proven with spiritual healing practices such as Reiki, to help energy flow between the main Chakras, freeing discomfort and helping a multitude of people around the world. These special rocks are actually semi-precious stones, they go by many different names like healing crystals, gemstones, chakra stones and many more.

Why use Crystals for healing?

Crystals are actually rocks which are one of the four basic elements, charged with natural energy. They act as a filter with your aura, absorbing negative energy, soothing you and can synchronize with your intentions.


Chakra function and crystal association

For starters, you must know about the 7 chakras and their specific colors. Here is a brief example I made associating the function of every chakra and their associated crystals and gemstones.

First of all, the first chakra point is the "base chakra", it is your connection to your the root and foundation.

If you want to heal the “Root Chakra” which is the first of the seven Chakras, located at the base of the Chakra system. You will be concentrating on the survival and foundation aspects of yourself.

The ability you have of sustaining your life and to be able to grow on a strong foundation with room to expand and be able to build.

This particular Chakra is associated with the element of earth, strong, persevering and stable energy that defines our relationship to the earth itself.

Muladhara is also represented by the color red which represents our need for order and logic. It also stands for our need for physical strength and our sexuality. 

Here are five stones you can use for this specific chakra energy point, remember each chakra stone has a different function so make sure to read more into the stones you have chosen so you will be able to get the most out of your decision.

  1. Bloodstone
  2. Tiger-Eye
  3. Hematite
  4. Fire Agate
  5. Black Tourmaline.

Secondly, the second chakra point which is the "sacral chakra", who is connected to your well-being, pleasures, and sexuality.

This Chakra energy wheel up the Chakra system (spine) is called the “Sacral Chakra” which is located in your lower abdomen or the pelvic area.

This Chakra point is everything that has to do with sexuality, your well being as well as the pleasures you encounter in your lifetime. It is also connected to creativity which can be nourished with a healthy sexual life.

This energy wheel is connected with the element of water, sensitivity, mutability, thankfulness, and devotion.

Here are the four Chakra Stones associated with the Sacral Chakra:

  1. Citrine
  2. Carnelian
  3. Moonstone
  4. Coral

The third chakra is the "solar plexus chakra", connected to self-examination, its the part of your that is concentrated on self-worth, self-esteem, and self-confidence. It is where you find the ability to make a decision, setting the direction you are committing to.

The Solar Plexus is connected to the Fire Element, where passion, inspiration, spontaneousness, and excitable energy is created.

Here are four Chakra Stones to help heal or balance your Solar Plexus Chakra wheel:

  1. Citrine
  2. Malachite
  3. Calcite
  4. Topaz

The "heart chakra" is the fourth chakra and it is connected to matters of the heart, such as love, joy, and inner peace. It is located where the heart rests.

An unbalanced Heart Chakra could be connected to heartbreak or physical pain in the chest and upper back area.

The source of feelings of love, joy, compassion and where you allow yourself to create deep bonds with other beings.

This Chakra point is associated with the Air Element, which is symbolized as the element of peace, love, and inteligence.

Five Chakra Stones are associated with the Heart Chakra:

  1. Rose Quartz
  2. Jade
  3. Green Calcite
  4. Green Tourmaline
  5. Green Aventurine

The fifth chakra is the "throat chakra", which is linked to self-expression, communication, and truth.

We call the fifth Chakra point the “Throat Chakra” because it is located at the center of your throat.

This energy wheel is concentrated on how you communicate and your self-expression. The passage between the heart and the head, the way you manifest yourself and express your feelings.

Having trouble transferring a message or being unable to react the way you truly desire may indicate an energy blockage in your throat chakra that might need healing.

The element associated with this one is Ether, which is the fifth element, some people refer to it as the sound element and we like to call it the spirit element.

Six Chakra Stones can be used to heal or balance this Chakra energy wheel:

  1. Sodalite
  2. Lapis-Lazuli
  3. Angelite
  4. Turquoise
  5. Aquamarine
  6. Azurite

The "third eye chakra", this point is connected to your ability to see the bigger picture, your mind and seeing more than meets the eye. 

Located in between your brows this chakra represents the all-seeing eye. This energy wheel is strengthened by meditation and yoga, meaning it is an intellectual energy force that is connected to your brain and can allow you to connect with a bigger vision of the world.

This particular Chakra wheel isn't associated to a specific element because it can connect to all of the elements.

Four healing stones that can only bring a positive appeal to your third eye chakra energy point:

  1. Amethyst
  2. Black Obsidian
  3. Moldavite
  4. Purple Fluorite

Lastly, the seventh chakra point is the "crown chakra", this chakra is associated with intuition and the spirit world. Located in the spiritual level of your being, the aura on top of your head.

The ability we have to connect with the spirit world. This chakra point is an energy giver and an energy receiver by consciousness, you project your own energy also known as your aura and you receive spiritual enlightenment from the same energy conduct.

When your chakra is well balanced you are able to be your higher self and see past everything.

The element associated with the highest chakra is the element of thought, cosmic energy or simply the universe.

The four Chakra stones you may use for the Crown Chakra:

  1. Selenite also called Moonstone
  2. Clear Quartz
  3. Purple Amethyst
  4. Indigo Kyanite

How do you use your healing Crystals? 

To balance a certain chakra you must lay down and put the crystal on the energy wheel. The surcharge of energy or the weakened energy point is filtered by the chakra stone and heals the chakra slowly. Certain gemstones are designated to a charka color pattern and important in receiving the desired healing.

Wich gemstone is better for me?

Choosing gemstones or crystals is easy while looking at them you can sense wich crystal resonates more with you and your energy, if you feel attracted to a specific crystal then its the one you need. Doing small research on your favorite stones can help you to understand more about your healing process and what the outcome can be.

2 Responses


December 21, 2021

This article provides the healing benefits of chakra stones that can grow on the best foundation. Thanks for sharing this informative post with us on the internet.


November 13, 2017

Beautiful :)

Leave a comment