Understanding the Universal Chakra Energy

4 min read

Understanding the Universal Chakra Energy - My Zen Temple

What is the Universal Chakra Energy?




There are things that we do not see and that we do not feel, and that sometimes we struggle to perceive.

But we know that they exist in subtle matter, that we can not perceive them through ordinary senses, and they do not exist for this.

This is the case, for example of electromagnetic waves, which allow us to listen to the radio or watch television or talk on the phone.

Or the thermal waves, also made of thin matter, which allow us to evaluate the temperature of an environment, even if the heat or the cold as such can fall directly under our common senses.

This example serves to introduce the discourse on the chakras which are vortexes of energy not tangible, not visible, which however does not fall under our common senses, but that some particularly sensitive people can feel on a tactile or visual level. These spiritual energies that do not fall under our senses are however fundamental energies regarding not only the manifestations of life but also the maintenance of life itself in its truest essence.


 The Chakras,


Life is defined as a set of transformations and movements. Movement can be imagined as an infinite cycle of expansion and contraction, like breathing; cosmically we talk about evolution and involution, while in physics we speak of pulsation. With the term prana (which means vital energy), the ancient Indian yogis intended to define the energy that runs through the spine from bottom to top and vice versa; the energy coming from the sky and directed towards the earth is called Ida or lunar nadi, and flows in a "channel" placed to the left of the vertebral column, while that coming from the earth and directed towards the sky is called Pingala or solar nadi and flows in a "channel" placed to the right of the vertebral column, again, at the center of the same (spinal cord) "vibrates" a single energy called Sushumna.


These energies are subtle and invisible, but have their correspondents in the nervous system, (more precisely: in the neurovegetative system, the two lateral "channels" and in the central nervous system; the central "channel"). These energy channels start from the first chakra or root chakra, physically located in the perineum region and are joined in the sixth chakra, physically located above the eyes, in the center of the forehead, and in-depth is related to the structures of the optic chiasm and the pituitary gland for some, while for others with the pineal gland.



the three different energy levels,


It can be said that the chakras are points of intersection between the three different energy levels of the person, in particular between the physical, mental-emotional and spiritual levels. In each of these levels vital energy manifests itself with a specific body, one of which, the physical one, falls under the sensorial perception common to all.


The second body, the mental body, is a subtle body, not a physical body, which falls under the non-sense but sensory capacity that some people possess, and manifests itself in the form of an "aura", that is, an energy extension external to the body. which can be viewed with Kirlian cameras; people who can perceive this body describe it as a tactile sensation of "touching an energy" or if they perceive it visually, like a faint luminescence that surrounds the physical body.


Scientifical research,


A Japanese researcher, Motoyama, over many years and thousands of cases examined with special equipment, was able to fully confirm what was described by the ancient Indian and Chinese medical philosophies about the energetic activity of the bodies of living beings.

In particular, he managed to highlight and measure the energies of the chakras, and by means of cross-examination (traditional and energetic), he has also managed to relate the activity of each individual chakra with the organs, systems, and functions of the physical body.


The Seven Chakras,


First of all, he noted how the energy system of the chakras is closely related to the nervous and endocrine systems, and how each chakra influences the functioning of the various organic systems:

the first chakra regulates and governs the nervous plexigues of the coccyx and the sacrum;

the second and third chakras regulate and control the digestive and intestinal functions and the related organs;

the fourth chakra regulates and governs cardiocirculatory functions and related organs;

the fifth chakra regulates and governs the cervical lungs and ganglia and the functions related to these organs:

the sixth chakra regulates and governs the neurohormonal system and related functions;

the seventh chakra regulates and governs the cerebral cortex, the central nervous system, the tissues, the organs and the rhythms of the whole organism.




The chakras allow, in short, the passage of the various types of vital energy between the various dimensions that constitute us as emotional body and the physical body. The chakras, however, should be understood as energy centers in which multiple energy channels meet, specific for each individual chakra: the meridians; it is for this reason that working on and through the chakras it acts on the regulation of the energies that flow in the meridians, thus reaching the heart of the cause of the disease. Reiki benefits of a session able to act on the difficulties in the relaxation process and stimulates the connection deep with their emotions. It promotes muscle relaxation and can help fight problems of insomnia, improving the balance of sleep-wake cycle functions.

1 ° Chakra MULADHARA Used Stone Red Jasper

2 ° Chakra SVADHISHTHANA Used Stone Aragonite

3 ° Chakra MANIPURA Stone used Calcite Yellow

4 ° Chakra ANAHATA Stone used Quartz Rose and Aventurine

5 ° Chakra VISHUDDHA Stone used Sodalite

6 ° Chakra AJNA Stone used Quartz Amethyst

7 ° Chakra SAHASRARA Stone used Quarzo Ialinon



Author: Matteo Colla Master Universal Reiki


Leave a comment