Gemstones with Healing purposes

4 min read

Gemstones with Healing purposes - My Zen Temple

Chakra Color and Gemstone Association


Root Chakra “Muladhara”

If you want to heal the “Root Chakra” which is the first of the seven Chakras, located at the base of the Chakra system. You will be concentrating on the survival and foundation aspects of yourself.

The ability you have of sustaining your life and to be able to grow on a strong foundation with room to expand and be able to build.

This particular Chakra is associated with the element of earth, strong, persevering and stable energy that defines our relationship to the earth itself.

Muladhara is also represented by the color red which represents our need for order and logic. It also stands for our need for physical strength and our sexuality.

Here are five stones you can use for this specific chakra energy point, remember each chakra stone has a different function so make sure to read more into the stones you have chosen so you will be able to get the most out of your decision.

  1. Bloodstone
  2. Tiger-Eye
  3. Hematite
  4. Fire Agate
  5. Black Tourmaline.

Muladhara is the color red and looks like a flower with 4 petals. 


Sacral Chakra “Svadhisthana”


Secondly, the next Chakra energy wheel up the Chakra system (spine) is called the “Sacral Chakra” which is located in your lower abdomen or the pelvic area.

This Chakra point is everything that has to do with sexuality, your well being as well as the pleasures you encounter in your lifetime. It is also connected to creativity which can be nourished with a healthy sexual life.

This energy wheel is connected with the element of water, sensitivity, mutability, thankfulness, and devotion.

Here are the four Chakra Stones associated with the Sacral Chakra:

  1. Citrine
  2. Carnelian
  3. Moonstone
  4. Coral

Solar Plexus Chakra “Manipura”


As we move up the “Chakra System” we meet the third Chakra energy point.

The third Chakra wheel is called “Solar Plexus Chakra” where your self-confidence, self-will or personal power comes from.

It is where you find the ability to make a decision, setting the direction you are committing to.

The Solar Plexus is connected to the Fire Element, where passion, inspiration, spontaneousness and excitable energy is created.

Here are four Chakra Stones to help heal or balance your Solar Plexus Chakra wheel:

  1. Citrine
  2. Malachite
  3. Calcite
  4. Topaz


Heart Chakra “Anahata”


The fourth Chakra wheel is called the “Heart Chakra” located where the heart rests.

This energy source is connected to matters of the heart, having an unbalanced Heart Chakra could be connected to a heartbreak or a physical pain in the chest and upper back area.

The source of feelings like love, joy, compassion and where you allow yourself to create deep bonds with other beings.

This Chakra point is associated with the Air Element, which is symbolized as the element of peace, love, wisdom and the breath of life.

Five Chakra Stones are associated with the Heart Chakra:

  1. Rose Quartz
  2. Jade
  3. Green Calcite
  4. Green Tourmaline
  5. Green Aventurine



Throat Chakra “Vishuddha”

We call the fifth Chakra point the “Throat Chakra” because it is located at the center of your throat.

This energy wheel is concentrated on communication and self-expression. The passage between the heart and the head, the way you manifest yourself.

You might feel unable to transfer a certain message or be able to react the way you truly wanted then your Throat chakra might be unbalanced and needs healing.

The element associated with this one is Ether, which is the fifth element, some people refer to it as the sound element and others call it spirit element.

Six Chakra Stones can be used to heal or balance this Chakra energy wheel:

  1. Sodalite
  2. Lapis-Lazuli
  3. Angelite
  4. Turquoise
  5. Aquamarine
  6. Azurite


Third Eye Chakra (Ajna)


The sixth and last Chakra energy concentration point on your body is the “Third Eye Chakra”.

Located in between your brows this chakra represents the all-seeing eye. This energy wheel is strengthened by meditation and yoga, meaning it is an intellectual energy force that is connected to your brain and can allow you to connect with a bigger vision of the world.

This particular Chakra wheel is connected to all elements.

Four healing stones that can only bring a positive appeal to your third eye chakra energy point:

  1. Amethyst
  2. Black Obsidian
  3. Moldavite
  4. Purple Fluorite


The Crown Chakra (Sahasrara)


Lastly, the seventh Chakra energy point is the “Crown Chakra”, the spiritual level of your being.

The ability we have to connect with the spirit world. This chakra point is an energy giver and an energy receiver by consciousness, you project your own energy also known as your aura and you receive spiritual enlightenment from the same energy conduct.

When your chakra is well balanced you are able to be your higher self and see past everything.

The element associated with the highest chakra is the element of thought, comic energy or simply the universe.

The four Chakra stones you may use for the Crown Chakra:

  1. Selenite also called Moonstone
  2. Clear Quartz
  3. Purple Amethyst
  4. Indigo Kyanite


Leave a comment